NC

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 Jun 25 - 3PM
paul88nth
paul88nth's picture

NC

Hi Everyone,
My story is probably no different to everyone else's in many ways. We all share an feeling on these forums and, after reading others stories, mine sometimes seems rather mild. But, it cut me deeply and, after discovering the whole topic of narcassism only a few months ago, I am still learning and trying to understand what happened and where I go to from here.

My relationship last just under four years and we were engaged to be married. I was devalued and discarded. Discarded with such coldness that I just didn't know what had hit me. I was reeling for weeks and even now, some 13 months later, I am still struggling to understand and believe what happened.

My question relates to NC. I know my ex has a new man and that he has moved in with my ex. And, I guess everything is as it should be for her. We shared a few friends but I have tried to pull away because I just don't want to know what is going on with my ex and her new life. I appreciate that I should be stronger and put on a brave face but it just hurts and plays on my mind if anyone mentions her and what she is doing.